Trying out new techniques!

IMG_4363

 

Here’s a layout that I completed last week and never got around to posting to my blog. My poor neglected blog. You’d think as a former English major and a motor mouth, I’d enjoy sitting down to write a blog post where I could just gab away. I’m not sure what my deal is. I think it’s just hard to get me in the mood to sit down and get my pictures uploaded and ready to go. Once I start writing up a post and uploading the photos I’m fine. Anyhow, I decided to try out a new technique for my 12×12 layout last week and I adore the outcome.  A lot of people have been spraying their mists and using plastic or old packaging to kind of smear it down on the page. The effect is this really neat abstract art blotchy wonderful burst of color. I tried this technique using Dylusion sprays in teal, dark blue, and yellow over top of some gesso. I used a photo I took last year around Christmas. I love the look of this layout…the messy-ness…the chaos. It’s just fun and awesome. I recently got a die-cutting machine (The Vintaj) and while I don’t have very many dies as of yet, I’ve loved using it. I used the newest Amy Tangerine die set and cut out the “love” die in various colors to match the layout. Simple layout that just documents my love of scarves. What a great accessory. This is probably one of my favorite layouts in a long time. I’m going to try to be better about posting layouts on my blog as I complete them.

 

IMG_4366

 

IMG_4365

 

IMG_4364

 

 

Leave a Reply

