Scrapping My Stash

IMG_4411

 

I was on a bit of a shopping binge in August that made me feel a bit guilty. It was nothing like the amount of stuff that I used to buy last year which is good…but at the same time, I’ve been getting quite a bit of paper. Hi, my name is Crystal. I’m a paper-holic. Admittance is the first step to recovery, right? Anyhow, I’ve just been really taken by all the great new lines that came out over the summer and found myself buying a lot of single sheets of 12×12 paper and 6×6 paper pads. Like any good paper crafty, I love having a nice crisp new sheet of pretty paper. I’ve been trying to make myself use up this stuff and just pushing myself to create layouts so I feel more validated in my purchases. Life has been getting in the way and just haven’t been making as many layouts as I could but here’s one after a small dry spell. The paper that I used is from the Echo Park line, “Capture Life.” I absolutely loved this green/teal bokeh paper and had to put it to use. I took this photo on Monday. It’s a photo of me, my boyfriend Bruno and my best friend Nik. We recently visited Nik at the tattoo shop he works at to get a touch-up done on one of Bruno’s tattoos. I just tagged along as an excuse to see Nik. It’s always nice getting to catch up with your bestie even if its only for a few. Of course I suggested a selfie of us three before we hit the road and headed back up to Baltimore.

IMG_4412

 

IMG_4413

 

IMG_4414

 

IMG_4415

 

This page is pretty simple. I just used some more paper and cut apart pieces from the Echo Park, “Capture Life” collection and kept the colors to teal, gold, and black and white mainly. I did add some gold glitter to a few wood veneers, and added some Inka Gold to the little Studio Calico stars that were used. What I definitely feel good about is my use of brads. I realize that I rarely remember to use my stash of those guys so felt good to get quite a few on the page. Hope you guys like it!

Leave a Reply

