Oddball Art Co Facebook Challenge

It’s time for another sweet Oddball Art Co challenge on the Facebook Group Mixed Mediaology. Up for grabs are 3 wonderful digital images from the Etsy shop. Challenge runs from August 1st until August 31st. You can create anything your little heart desires as long as you use an Oddball Art Co digital stamp on your project.

owl

IMG_4286 I decided to go back to basics for my project and create an art journal page. I first took a stencil of leaves and branches and added that all over the page with modeling paste to add texture. After I drew lots of little hearts and “X’s” with a white Gelly Roll pen. I sprayed the entire page with lots of different vibrant Dylusions sprays. I really love how the colors just melted together! I then used Archival black ink to stamp a few little circles for added interest. The digital image I used is one of my favorites from the shop. Isn’t the little owl just the cutest? I could not resist to use one of my favorite birds on the page. Hope you guys will play along and join us. It’s going to be lots of fun. 🙂 IMG_4285

Leave a Reply

