Let Me Take a Selfie

Here’s a page that I worked on last month for Ashley Laura’s challenge on YT. She wanted you to work with a favorite technique of yours and of course I chose gelatos. I love any time I can add a different medium to layouts to give them an artsy-feel. For this layout I started by coloring different shades of blue around the page. I then added water so the page would have a watercolor-like effect. I used a Prima stamp set for the designs in black to create my own background. I then took 2 photos of myself  and decided to create a quadrant where I layered behind each piece. I really like how this monochromatic page came out. It’s probably one of my favorite recent 12×12 layouts. Hope you guys like it too!

Image

2 thoughts on “Let Me Take a Selfie

Leave a Reply

