Oddball Art Co Facebook

Time for another Anything Goes Oddball Art Challenge. This one runs from June 1st until July 1st on the Facebook Group. All you have to do is use one of the awesome Oddball Art Co. digi images to create your project. We’d love for you to join us! Check out Lizzy Love’s Etsy shop to snag a digi.

 

For this challenge I created another art journal page with the digi. I used the zombie bunny image which I love. I don’t know why but when I saw him I kept thinking of the movie, “Donnie Darko” so I had to use a quote from the movie. I guess he just reminded me so much of Frank the Bunny. To create the page, I used Heidi Swapp Color Shine in Teal and Bronze. Used a few stencils and some awesome lime green acrylic paint. I added modeling paste and decided to alter some tissue paper. I made a wash with my acrylic paint and painted some black and white polka dot tissue paper and then cut it out in a star shape before adhering it down to the background. I used my Jelly Roll pen to write the quote on the center of the page and then outlined this in black. I really how all the colors I use look together.

Come join us on Facebook and play along! The winner of the challenge will get 3 awesome digital images from Lizzy Love’s shop to create with!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

