Reminiscing About San Francisco

Why oh why, am I so bad at regularly updating my blog? I’ll never find out the answer. You’d think it would be easy because I always liked writing/English in school. Anyhow, just wanted to share a layout I created a few weeks ago with you guys. I created my own “kit” from Amy Tangerine “Plus One” collection and a lot of other random bright, fun and summery papers and embellishments. I created this layout from that very kit and love the way it came out. It’s a picture of my boyfriend Bruno standing in front of a beautiful sunset in San Francisco. We took a trip there in 2006 and had so much fun. I decided to do a layout of this old photo as I had an extra copy of it lying around. I can’t remember what paper I used but believe it might be Maggie Holmes (the yellow diagonal striped paper). The paper is bordered by a random page from The Pier collection. I used my Tim Holtz paper distresser on basically every layer of this layout. To create the painted background, I took my brayer and started spreading out some Deep Turquoise paint. I then created lots of layers from my “kit” and used embellishments from Basic Grey’s High Line collection and Amy Tan’s Plus One. The title, “Here We Go” refers to the fact that we’re taking a trip back to California in October and can’t wait to see more of that beautiful state. Hope you guys like the layout. I’m loving it as it feels summery, bright and fun!

photo (2)

Leave a Reply

