Oddball Art Co Easter/Spring Challenge!

Time for another Oddball Art Co challenge! This time the theme was Easter or Spring. If you’d like to join us head on over to the blog. You can create a project or use one that you’ve made for Easter or Spring and be entered to win 3 digi stamps from the Oddball Art Co Etsy shop. You have until May 14th to join in and play along! For my project I decided to create some bookmarks using this adorable little zombie bunny. He comes with the Zombie Girl digi but I just felt like he stole the show so I had to showcase him for this project.

 IMG_3597

I created four different bookmarks and colored up the zombie bunny in different pastel shades for the Easter theme. The bookmarks were pretty simple to make since I had to keep them relatively flat to fit into a book. I cut 4 pieces of paper in approximately 2 inches by 4 inches and backed it to make it more sturdy. I then sprayed the bookmark with different Ranger Dylusions sprays. I decorated each bookmark differently with random washi tape, stamps, stickers, and used stencils and cut-outs. I really like the way they all came out. They’re fun and funky and definitely useful. I think making a set of bookmarks is a great way to make an inexpensive gift for friends. Hope you guys will join us for the challenge. If you decide to, let me know I’d love to check out what you create!

Below are some close-ups of the individual bookmarks :

IMG_3600

IMG_3602

IMG_3605

IMG_3606

3 thoughts on “Oddball Art Co Easter/Spring Challenge!

Leave a Reply

