Oddball Art Co Stamp Facebook Challenge!

For the latest Oddball Art Co challenge I decided to create a Art Journal page. There’s nothing more freeing than just working in your art journal. You just get out some paints and see where things will go and if you mess up, you just run with it and make it something you do like. This art journal page was for Oddball Art Co’s Facebook Challenge. The challenge was to just use a Digi image and I used image called “Big Eye Girl Image No. 18” for my page.

I started my page by first using a hexagon stencili and some modeling paste. I knew I wanted that texture as one of my first layers. I then started adding some Hero Arts Neon Purple from a paint dauber, Heidi Swapp Color Shine spray in Mustard, and Heidi Swapp Color Shine in Citron. After I layed down some lime green and teal acrylic paints. I used a variety of stencils and paints, and stamps to keep building the layers as I worked. Regular white gesso helped me to smooth out areas that I didn’t feel like initially flowed well together. My favorite addition to the page was Mod Podge-ing down some tissue paper with clocks and texts. I felt like it just added another interesting layer to the piece. The title “From chaos comes clarity” comes from a 311 song lyric. I stamped out the words, “from” and “comes” and the words “chaos” and “clarity” are Jenni Bowling rub ons. I really like that when I look at the page each time, I feel like you can still see something you didn’t notice before.

 

Image

 

Please join in on the facebook group Mixed Mediaology Oddball Art Stamps Co. to see more creations made with the adorable digis created by Lizzy Love. This group is made for folks to showcase their artwork that is created with Oddball Art Co digis. If you’re thinking to yourself, “Well I’d love to play along but I don’t have any Oddball Art Co. digis…” Stop by her Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/OddballArtCo to purchase some and get started in on the fun with us. All it takes is a creation using one of the Oddball Art Co digis. If you want to enter you have through April to play along. The winner will get 3 free digis from the Oddball Art Co shop! We can’t wait to see what you’ll create!

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

One thought on “Oddball Art Co Stamp Facebook Challenge!

Leave a Reply

