Super Exciting News!!

I’m excited to share some really exciting news with you guys! I have been asked to join the Oddball Art Company Stamp Design Team! I’m extremely excited and humbled to be representing the talented artist Lizzy Love by working with her digital stamps. Lizzy Love is the fabulous artist behind Oddball Art Co and creates mixed media style paintings, prints, digital stamps, and other amazing creations.

Check out her shop at: https://www.etsy.com/shop/OddballArtCo

For the design team’s first challenge we were given free range in our “Use a Digi” Challenge. It’s nice to just get your feet wet sometimes, right? I decided to create a fun and bright altered tag. The digital image that I used is Big Eyed Girl No. 16 if you’re looking for it in the shop. I just love how she looks in her little fuzzy animal suit!

Image

I colored this cute little girl image with watercolors. This was the first time I’d ever used watercolors to fill in a digital stamp but I do like how it turned out. I was able to mix colors to get shades I wanted and do not currently have in my marker collection. For the tag, I used a Heidi Swapp Color Shine tag as my base and sprayed it with Dylusions spray and some Heidi Swap Color Shine mists. I then started adding layers by using stencils and Staz-On ink, lime green acrylic paint, Inka Gold rub, and modeling paste. I even decided to Mod Podge on some gesso-ed scrapbooking paper for another pattern but with a slightly more muted feel. I dressed up the project with some washi tape, a doily, beautiful flowers to match the digi girl’s outfit, and a few brads. I added a few funky ribbons and trims to the top and called it good. I really like how it came together and I’m digging the bright colors! Here are some more close-up photos of the tag so that you can see it in better detail:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Please stop by the Oddball Art Co. Stamps Blog and join in the fun. Play along with our challenge, we’d love to see what you create!

http://oddballstamps.blogspot.ca/

One thought on “Super Exciting News!!

  1. Great colors Crystal and great pictures! loved having a closer look at all these amazing details! I love your tag so much!

Leave a Reply

