My poor neglected blog! After some computer problems like losing my whole hard drive (yikes!) I never got back to my blog like I should have. Heck…its a new year so why not start fresh now? I’ve still been crafting away and my most recent discovery is embossing. While not a new technique by any means, the process is new to me and I can’t get enough of it. I recently made a mini album for a friend and got a chance to emboss some stamped images to add to some of the pages. 

My latest creation after the embossing bug bit me:

Image

 

I simply took one of the Amy Tangerine wood cards and wanted to jazz it up a bit by stamping it with a cute heart patterned stamp. I then added pink embossing powder, used my heat tool and had a cute and revamped wood card to use for a layout or whatever else I choose. 

 

And isn’t the negative space left from the embossing powder, oh so cute?

 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

