Quick and Simple Layout!

I did this layout in approximately 20 minutes the other night and that is extremely fast for me. I’m the kind of person that takes forever picking out all my paper and embellishments and then trying to decide what the heck I want to do with it all. I just decided I wanted something colorful and gravitated towards some Amy Tangerine paper I’ve been dying to use and from there, it didn’t take long. ImageI just recently bought some Gesso and decided to experiment with that and just smeared it around on the page to add a little bit of messiness to the page. I like how everything came together. The page is a photo of me taken prior to going out for a night on the town with my boyfriend. I decided to scrapbook myself because it’s not super often I get to feel girly (I was wearing a dress that night). Being a zookeeper, it’s all too often I go to work in khakis and come home and put on some comfy clothes. Got to cherish those days where I feel a bit feminine. 🙂

Image

Image

Hope you guys like it. Happy Scrapping!Image

Leave a Reply

