Here’s a photo of one of the pages

Here’s a photo of one of the pages of my Heidi Swapp memory file album. I absolutely love this thing. Full of uniquely patterned paper, all different shapes and sizes just ready to be scrapped up. I’ve only done a few pages but I’m treating it as a book that just showcases my loves, my life, anything that makes me tick or is quintessentially Crystal. This page is paying homage to my favorite rapper Slug from the group Atmosphere. I’ve listened to Atmosphere since my early 20s and just think he has a gift with words. I guess I’m big on lyrics since I’m a lover of words and a good book. ImageThe page is pretty simple. I used some craft paper, random 7gypsies scraps with music notes, some Amy Tangerine paper for the hand-cut pennants at the top. Nothing crazy. I attached them with the Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher (can I just say how much I adore this tool?) and stitched Love with the Amy Tangerine stencil embroidery kit, threw a little jewel bling on the page and used some Zebra print Thickers. I haven’t gotten too crazy with the Heidi Swapp book since the prints are loud (in an awesomely beautiful way) and I don’t want to have my layouts feeling like overkill. I’ll upload more photos of what I’ve done with the book as I go. Happy Scrapping Everyone!

Leave a Reply

